The Nerd Side Of Life

Sony Details How PlayStation Plus Collection Will Work for PS5

In a new blog post, Sony has revealed exactly how PlayStation Plus is making the leap to next gen. The service will launch alongside the new console and offer a plethora of PS4 titles for free. Of course, the service’s launch date varies somewhat depending on what region you are in. It will be available on November 12th for those in the US, Mexico, Australia, Japan, Canada, South Korea and New Zealand. Meanwhile, South Africa, Asia, South America, the Middle East and Europe will have to wait until November 19th.

“Bugsnax” Screenshot Credit: Young Horses

Upon its launch, a ton of games will be available to PS Plus subscribers for free. These titles will remain accessible to players for as long as their subscription remains active. However, these games are available only to PS5 customers. The full list includes:

Keep Going!
1 of 468
  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Bloodborne
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops III- Zombies Chronicles Edition
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • Resident Evil 7: Biohazard
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Until Dawn
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End

In addition to revealing this collection, Sony also announced which games will be available to subscribers for free next month. For the PS4, subscribers will get “Hollow Knight: Voidheart Edition” and “Middle-earth: Shadow of War.” Both titles will be available from November 3rd to November 30th. Meanwhile, PS5 subscribers will have access to “Bugsnax” for free. It will be available from November 3rd to January 4th. So there certainly will be plenty to play when you pick up your PS5.

Sign up to Receive the NERDBOT News!