The Nerd Side Of Life

“The Suicide Squad” Cast Heading to TBS’s “Wipeout” This Summer

We’re not sure if this is a brilliant or terrible idea, but the cast of James Gunn‘s “The Suicide Squad” is apparently heading to TBS’s outrageous competition series “Wipeout” this summer.

You better believe we’ll be tuning in for that.

1 of 1,144

Margot Robbie is back as Harley Quinn, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag, Viola Davis as Amanda Waller, and Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang. Joining them this time are Idris Elba as Bloodsport, John Cena as Peacemaker (who’s also getting his own spinoff series),  Peter Capaldi as Thinker, David Dastmalchian as Polka-Dot Man, Daniela Melchior as Rat Catcher II, Michael Rooker as Savant, Alice Braga as SolSoria, Pete Davidson as Blackguard, Joaquín Cosio as General Mateo Suarez, Juan Diego Botto as Luna, Storm Reid as Tyla, Nathan Fillion as T.D.K., Steve Agee as John Economos / King Shark, Sean Gunn as Weasel, Mayling Ng as Mongal, Flula Borg as Javelin, Jennifer Holland as Emilia Harcourt, and Tinashe Kajese as Flo Crawley. Sylvester Stallone voices King Shark! We’re still not sure who Taika Waititi is playing, probably Starro?

The Suicide Squad” is set to release on HBO Max and in theaters on August 6th, 2021.

Sign up to Receive the NERDBOT News!