Rock Hall 2021 Class: Tina Turner, Go-Go’s, Kraftwerk and More!

We are absolutely THRILLED to share the 2021 class of inductees to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Voting was wild this time around, to be sure. As always, the list of nominees was long, varied, and deserving. But, we’re pretty pleased with the results.

The 2021 class will include Tina Turner, The Go-Go’s, Carole King, Kraftwerk, the Foo Fighters, Jay-Z, and Todd Rundgren. Both Turner and Foo’s Dave Grohl will become double inductees, a small but distinct class of honorees.

Maybe you’re scratching your head, because the final fan tally looked something like this.

And yes, we know the actual ‘fan vote’ portion seems like it didn’t matter this time around. But, as with every year, the fan vote only counts for a small portion of the consideration. Personally, we would’ve exchanged Foo Fighters for Iron Maiden, only because one came before the other and paved the way for metal acts to be more than just “loud.”

Kraftwerk is receiving the Early Influence Award, along with Charley Patton and Gil Scott-Heron. LL Cool J, Billy Preston, and Randy Rhoads are being honored with a Musical Excellence Award. “The Black Godfather” Clarence Avant will receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award, which traditionally goes to those of high influence but not performance (executives and the like).

The 36th Annual Rock Hall Induction Ceremony will take place on October 30th at Cleveland’s Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse.

Go-Go'sRock and Roll Hall of FameRock HallRock Hall of FameTina Turner