The Nerd Side Of Life

Bear McCreary Announces Battlestar Galactica Live Album!

Um, so- one of our FAVORITE working composers just announced a new album of music from one of our FAVORITE television series. We’re talking of course about Emmy winner Bear McCreary, and the seminal piece of epic science fiction tv- Ronald D. Moore’s reimagined “Battlestar Galactica.”

Just announced a short while ago, Bear McCreary will FINALLY be releasing a live album recording during his epic concerts in 2014 (and 2015). “So Say We All: Battlestar Galactica Live” is a release that BSG fans have been waiting for for a long time, not gonna lie.

Here’s a little taste-

Artify – Square

The news was announced by io9 earlier today, and we absolutely recommend reading their in-depth interview with McCreary. But be warned- there are MASSIVE spoilers if you’ve still not finished the reimagined series. (yeah, yeah, we know it’s been how long now???)

Keep Going!
1 of 1,016

Here’s the tracklist:

  1. A Distant Sadness
  2. Prelude To War
  3. Baltar’s Dream
  4. Roslin and Adama
  5. Apocalypse
  6. Fight Night
  7. Something Dark Is Coming
  8. Wander My Friends
  9. Lords Of Kobol
  10. Storming New Caprica
  11. Heeding The Call
  12. All Along The Watchtower
  13. Colonial Anthem / Black Market

“So Say We All: Battlestar Galactica Live” will be available on June 4th from McCreary’s Sparks & Shadows. A limited number of albums signed by McCreary will be available on June 8th from La-La Land Records.

Here’s hoping Chad Stahlski picks McCreary to score his upcoming Highlander” reboot starring Henry Cavill.

Sign up to Receive the NERDBOT News!