The Nerd Side Of Life

Spyro the Reignited Trilogy Announced

The rumor of some kind of Spyro the Dragon remaster has been lingering in the air for quite some time. From leaked packaging to substantiated rumors, a Spyro remastered version became a poorly kept secret. The wait is over, and we can finally get some official details.

Spyro the Reignited Triology will consist of the original trilogy which is similar to last year’s Crash Bandicoot N’Sane Trilogy. The Reignited Trilogy will contain Spyro the Dragon, Spyro 2: Ripto’s Rage, and Spyro the Year of the Dragon.

The trilogy will release on September 21 for Xbox One and PS4.

Keep Going!
1 of 509

No details have been given on a Switch version. However, the N’Sane Trilogy was ported to the Switch within a year of coming to the PS4. The game is being developed by Toys for Bob and published by Activision.

Here is the reveal trailer.

Are you excited to see Spyro in 2018? Let Nerdbot know in the comments!

Sign up to Receive the NERDBOT News!