The Nerd Side Of Life

The Metallica Blacklist has Over 50 Artists Covering The Black Album

If you love Metallica and covers of their iconic songs, we’ve got some good news for you! Announced just this morning, The Metallica Blacklist will feature 52 artists covering songs from throughout the band’s 30-year-plus history.

Back on August 12th in 1991, the band released The Black Album, which cemented the group’s rise to rock and metal stardom. There will be a remastered version released this September, and will be paired with Blacklist.

The Metallica Blacklist will consist of 12 iconic songs.

1 of 1,038

All profits from the Blacklist will go directly to Metallica’s All Within My Hands foundation.

You can see the teaser video below:

Sign up to Receive the NERDBOT News!